NeuroSleep People

NeuroSleep brings together an interdisciplinary team of leading sleep investigators focused to improve sleep health outcomes.

Professor Ron Grunstein, who previously led two successful Centres of Clinical Research Excellence in Sleep and Respiratory Research  and one focussed on Multidisciplinary Sleep Research, has assembled a new, distinctive and internationally competitive team of chief investigators.

The team includes clinical NHMRC fellows who are physician scientists, and leading expert clinical and scientific researchers each trained separately in:

  • respiratory and sleep medicine
  • neurology
  • psychiatry
  • psychology
  • epidemiology/biostatistics
  • respiratory physiology
  • physics
NeuroSleep Chief Investigators
Professor Ronald Grunstein
Professor Shanthakumar Wilson Rajaratnam
Professor Sharon Naismith
Associate Professor Danny Eckert
Professor Simon Lewis
Professor Nicholas Glozier
Professor Peter Cistulli
Associate Professor Keith Wong
Associate Professor Nathaniel Marshall
Professor Peter Robinson
Affiliated with